Shri Motisingh Jageshwari Ayurved College & Hospital

PrivateChapra, Bihar
About College

Shri Motisingh Jageshwari Ayurved College & Hospital was inaugurated by Shri Kedar Pandey, the then Health Minister on 30 November 1973 (Friday). Enrollment of students started in 1974 and teaching work started in the college with 20 students. Dr. Sitaram Verma, the first principal of the college, was made MRCP. Shri Rishi Kumar Pathak and Shri Raghuvansh Bhushan Ojha took charge as teachers.

After this, the Central Medical Council of India started considering it as a new college. But after the clarification of the college, on May 11, 1999, the Central Medical Council of India conducted an election and allowed the enrollment of 40 students.

College nameEstablished yearTypeIntake seats
Shri Motisingh Jageshwari Ayurved College & Hospital 1974Private60

Shri Moti Memorial Society has been formed under the chairmanship of Shri Ramsunder Das for the operation of the college, which is registered with the government. According to the criteria of the Central Medical Council of India, a comprehensive action plan has been prepared for the development of the college.

In this way, it is being developed as a hospital where modern management of surgery will be done along with Ayurveda medicine. Apart from the students studying, this will also benefit the patients at large. There is a system of free medical treatment for poor patients here. Best arrangements have been made for safe delivery of women and care of babies. A medicinal plant has been developed in the college premises. So that it is possible to produce abundant herbs for the manufacture of medicines. They can also be exported outside.



Shri Motisingh Jageshwari Ayurved College & Hospital 

Moti Nagar, Bara Telpa, Chapra, 

Saran (Bihar 841301)

Phone:  +91-82358 94836

Email: [email protected]


  • college
  • college
  • Admission Process

    Admission into BAMS, BHMS, BUMS & BNYS Courses in all the Ayurveda, Homoeopathy, Unani and Naturopathy Medical Colleges affiliated to B.R.Ambedkar Bihar University, Muzaffarpur.

     for the academic year under Competent Authority Quota seats i.e., the seats in Government Ayurveda, Homoeopathy & Unani Colleges and Competent Authority Seats in Private Un-aided Non-Minority Ayurveda, Homoeopathy and Naturopathy Medical Colleges underB.R.Ambedkar Bihar University, Muzaffarpur.

    Course Duration:

     5 ½ Years (Study Period – 4 ½ Years + Compulsory Rotating Internship 1 Year)

    Seat Distribution:

    -15% AIQ (All India Quota)

    AACCC will be doing Counselling for minimum 15% AIQ seats for Government, Government aided, Central Universities, National Institutes, Private colleges and 100% seats for Deemed Universities.

    For more details please visit website at –

    - 85% Government Quota

    85% seat filled through government counselling conducted by Bihar Combined Entrance Competitive Examination Board (BCECEB).

    For more details please visit our website at -

    Reservation Policies :

    Students can check the seats in Govt/Private Ayush colleges for different categories as given below:

    CategoryReserved Seats
    Scheduled Cast (SC)16%
    Scheduled Tribe (ST)1%
    Extremely Backward Class (EBC)18%
    Backward Class (BC)12%
    Reserved Category Girls (RCG)3%

    Eligibility Criteria

    Here in this section, we have mentioned the eligibility criteria of Ayush NEET Eligibility Criteria. Let’s have a look.

    Qualifying Exam10+2 or equivalent with Physics, Chemistry, Biology/Biotechnology, and English as a core subject in Classes 11 and 12 from a recognized board.
    Age LimitMinimum: 17 years as of December 31, 2021
    Maximum: 25 years of age or more for unreserved category candidates and 30 years of age for reserved and PwD category candidates
    Qualifying MarksUR – 50%, OBC/SC/ST – 40%, PWD – 45%
    (minimum aggregate marks only for PCB subjects)

    Qualifying Percentile and Cut-off Score:

    The College Cut-off is the minimum marks prescribed by the selection board for the admission of students. The merit list will be designed on these Cutoff scores. Aspirants who apply for the Institute needs to clear the Cut-off for various courses.

    • Aspirants are required to obtain minimum qualifying percentile marks in NEET 2021 entrance examination to qualify for further admission process.
    • Candidates who belong to SC/ ST/ OBC are required to obtain marks equivalent to at least 40thpercentile to be considered for AIQ and state counselling process.
    • Aspirants who belong to UR category are required to score equivalent to at least 50thpercentile.
    CategoryQualifying marks (PCB)NEET cut-off marks
    SC/ST/OBC40th percentile137-108
    General-PwD45th percentile137-122
    General50th percentile720-138
    SC/ST/OBC-PwD40th percentile121-108

    Documents Required

    Candidates who will be allotted a seat to this college will be asked to report with the following documents to complete the admission formalities.

    • Admit Card
    • Scorecard or Rank Letter
    • Class 10 certificate and mark sheet (for date of birth)
    • Class 12 certificate and mark sheet
    • ID proof (Aadhar/PAN Card/Driving License/Passport)
    • Eight passport size photographs
    • Provisional Allotment Letter
    • Caste Certificate (if applicable)
    • PwD Certificate (if applicable)
    • Passport Size Photograph
    • Fee Receipt.
    Apply Now!


    Have a question?
    Let us know

    This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.


    No. 139, 1st B Cross, 6th Block, BEL Layout, Vidyaranyapura Last Bus Stop, Bangalore, Karnataka - 560097

    7406244111 | 8884499765

    We speak Hindi, English, Telugu, Tamil & Kannada.

    © 2023  

    Developed by